Marley Horn




2nd Grade

Family: I have two younger siblings, my sisters Taylor and Reese! They both are in college where they are learning how to be educators! We grew up with our parents and our three dogs in Fort Collins, Colorado. 

Colleges/Degrees: I went to the University of Colorado, Boulder and graduated with a degree in Elementary Education along with an endorsement in Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education. 

Why I work in education: I work in education because I am passionate about working with all of the brilliant readers, mathematicians and scientists we have in this world. I enjoy learning from students, creating a welcoming community, and always striving for educational equity.

Education career path (how long you’ve been a teacher/in education; how long in DPS): I started my work in education as a practicum student at Escuela Bilingüe Pioneer in BVSD. Last school year, I was a student teacher at Ellis in the first grade ELA-S class. This is my first, official year in DPS and as a teacher and cannot wait for everything we have ahead in second grade!

Hobbies/In my spare time: I love to read! If you have any book recommendations, let me know! I’m always looking for new things to read 🙂 I really enjoy spending time with my family and friends chatting, trying new foods, playing games, and watching sports (especially soccer!). I grew up playing soccer and have loved being active ever since. 

Something you’d be surprised to know about me: I play Fantasy Football!